Sunday, July 10, 2011

United Nations Compensation Scam Again From Dr. Robert Otika

Beware! It's a Cybe World - - United Nations Compensation Scam Again



I received this spam mail from Dr. Robert Otika purportedly on behalf of 'United Nations Compensation Unit' yesterday, informing about my compensation payment of whopping US$750.000.00 for being cheated on internet.

Thankfully, I never been cheated through internet scams therefore no question arises for any compensation.
 Read More on the link given below:



No Spam, Please

Scam Alert - - Winning Notification from Amanda Collins on behalf of UK Mercedez Benz Award Bonanza

Beware! Its a Cyber World - - Award Promotion Notification from UK Mercedez Benz Award Bonanza 



 A Winning notification from Amanda Collins apparently on behalf of UK Mercedez Benz Award Bonanza received yesterday,  informing about the winning of a huge sum of £950,000,00 pounds (Nine Hundred and Fifty Thousand Pounds) only.

Read More on the link below:



No Spam, Please

Saturday, July 9, 2011

Lottery Scam - - Winning Notification From Jorge Ferrando

Beware! Its a Cyber World - - Lottery Scam: INTERNATIONAL POOLS LOTTERY RAFFLE DRAW



A spam mail sent to my emailing address by Notification Center of Acculotto.com informing about the winning of 85,000 EUROS and asking to contact the claiming agent Mr Jorge Ferrando.

To Read More Click the Link Below:



No Spam, Please

Thursday, July 7, 2011

Facebook Start Charging For Services - - Hoax Message Circulating on on Facebook

Beware! It’s a Cyber World – Summary: Message circulating on Facebook claims that Facebook will soon start charging for access but those who repost the message on their walls will get to keep their free accounts if their Facebook icon turns blue.



The subjected matter looks like below:

The message can be read as: It's official.. signal at 12;20 it even passed on tv. Facebook will start charging this summer. If you copy this on your wall your icon will turn blue and facebook will be free for you. Please pass this message if not your count will be deleted. p.s, this is serious the icon turns blue, So please put this on your wall



Beware! It’s a Cyber World – Explanation: This is a hoax message just to fool the Facebook users like many before, see HERE.

“They won't cancel your account, they won’t make you pay for your account, they won’t make you pay for a certain part of Facebook, they won’t suspend your account. Stop forwarding those messages.”

Source: Facebook Link …… http://www.facebook.com/groups/2216321333

This is the reaction of the message being posted by face book users on their walls, and encouraging their friends and family to do the same, claiming that Facebook will start charging this summer.

According to the message, if you post it on your own Facebook wall then you will still be able to use the social network free of charge.

There's no link to any supporting evidence to the claim, and users would be right to treat it with extreme scepticism!

The reality is that Facebook has no plans to charge its users for accessing the site - indeed, it would be a very odd time for them to announce such a controversial move, just as its freely-available Google+ rival is launched.



My guess is that someone has started the chain letter as a piece of mischief - curious as to how many people they could fool into posting the message onto their Facebook pages.

It's not the first time, of course, that Facebook users have been hoaxed by such messages.

Read latest below ... as on Sept. 26, 2011

Facebook Start Charging Due to New Profile Changes -- Latest Hoax Message Being Circulated in September 2011

Monday, July 4, 2011

Spammers Called 'Partnerka' Using Google+ Fake Invitation to Lead Internet Users to Viagra Selling Website

In what may very well be the first major cybercriminal campaign exploiting the Google+ brand, spammers are sending out bogus Google+ invitations that in reality point to online pharmacies.

A Canadian group of hackers called Partnerka, have been sending out fake invites to join the new service, which is still being trialled and only accessible via invitation only.



Screen Shot of Google+ Fake Invitation
The fake invites look very similar to the ones being issued by Google+ members and appear as if they have come from a real member of the network.
However, when the recipient clicks through to join Google+, the link takes them to a Canadian pharmaceutical website selling Viagra.

Google+ Fake Invitation Lead to Online Viagra Selling Website



Internet security firm Sophos, discovered the scam, which they are describing as “amateur”, late Friday evening. However, spam emails are still being sent today and growing in number.
Graham Cluley, senior technology consultant at Sophos, said: “This group are trying to lure uses to a pharmaceutical website by using Google+ invites. The scam is still ongoing and spreading around the world. The scam is quite amateur at this stage as the link doesn’t even take the user to a Google-looking site from which the hackers could then grab users’ personal details. It just takes you directly to the wrong site and most people won’t fall for it – but they should still be careful and check the identity of the person supposedly sending them the invite to join Google+.”

Sunday, July 3, 2011

Phishing Scam: Yahoo! Mail is Upgrading - - Asking for Account Revalidation Due to Exceeded Storage Limit

Beware! Its a Cyber World - - Yahoo! Mail is upgrading

A more sophisticated spam mail (Phishing Scam) to steal your personal log-in details is invading the inboxes of Yahoo mail users. In the past the cyber criminals have tried with a different way with the same intentions and I have shred these mails also on this forum to save my readers from any kind of cyber victimization.   

In last year's December  I received with 'Yahoo Alert' in subject line. The sender asking for personal log-in details. The in February, 2011 the cyber cowboys again came with new idea and mail received with subject line as 'AUTO CONFIRMATION(ACCOUNT)'. 

Today I received the following mail with the same intentions to steal the personal information to use it for their malpractices on the internet. Go through the mail below, then jump to my conclusion afterward:
 



=================================
From: Yahoo! Alert
Sent: Mon, July 4, 2011 7:36:06 AM
Subject: Yahoo! Mail is upgrading


*Your Mailbox Has Exceeded It Storage Limit As Set By Your Administrator,
And You Will Not Be Able To Receive New Mails Until You Re-Validate It. To
Re-Validate
  - Click Here (Link Disabled Intentionally)

Make sure you fill the correct data  to increase your mail size, We apologize for any inconvenience. Thank you for your anticipated  co-operation.
Note: Failure to comply may result lost of your account within 24 hours.
Thanks. System Administrator center.

====================================================

Beware! Its a Cyber World - - Conclusion 

When I clicked the link provided in the mail for account re-validation, the form opened show here below:

Yahoo! Mail is upgrading - Fake Account Re-validating Form (Screen Shot)
Just imagine the mail is sent to update the Yahoo Account and the form is powered by Google Docs; which tells the story that its just an effort to steal personal information of internet users which later can be used to harm them financially.

Please keep on sharing your comments and similar fraud mails and scams; so that our efforts can save the internet users from any kind of cyber victimization. 

Saturday, July 2, 2011

Email Spam Lottery Scam - - Winning Notification From Mrs. Anna Marthins on Behalf of UK National Lottery Promo

Beware! Its a Cyber World  - - Lottery Scam: UK National Lottery Promo
 
Following mail I received today from Mrs. Anna Marthins (Online Co-ordinator) to claim the lottery prize, fraudulently on behalf of  UK National Lottery Promo (Online Sweepstakes International Program 2011).

Its a Winning Notification of £800,000 GBP (Eight hundred Thousand pounds sterling); which is a scam to cheat you for courier fee or advance fee charges.

===================================
From: Mrs Anna Marthins (radiobuff@optusnet.com)
Sent: Sat, July 2, 2011 2:49:40 AM
Subject: ATTENTION: WINNER!!!

ATTENTION: WINNER!!!

This is to inform you that your Email ID has
just been awarded £800,000GBP (Eight Hundred
Thousand (British Pounds) in the ongoing Uk
National Lottery Promo held on the 30th of
June,2011 in London UK.The Selection was
carried out through a Computer Random
Selection System and your mail address emerge
as one of the three Lucky Winners.
Contact our fiduciary agent for claims with:
-------------------------------------------------------
-
    Agents Name:Mr.Andrew Logan
   
    Email: mrandrewlogan@ymail.com

=======================
REF No: UK/9876125
BATCH No: 2009MJL-01
TICKET No: 20511465463-7644 
==========================

Fill the below:

1. Full Names:  2. Address: 3. Marital Status: 
4. Occupation: 5. Age: 6. Sex: 7. Nationality: 8.
Country of Residence: 9. Telephone Number:

Congratulations!!

Sincerely,
Mrs.Anna Marthins
Online Co-ordinator"
==================================================
Result: Never respond to such spam/scam mails.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...